Welcome to the LA

Established in 1958

The LaPlayette has been a local landmark for decades. During it's years in business it has seen countless college students come and go and been a hub for the local community to gather.

 

No matter who you talk to within the community or current and former students, everyone seems to have their own story about some time they spent within it's walls.

 

So we have to ask the next time you come in to have one ... "What's your La story?"

 

icon-beer-mug

View our great weekly specials

 

View Specials

icon-group-icon

Book your next special occasion!

 

More Info

icon-calendar

Check out our
events calendar

 

View Calendar

 

Live music most Saturday's with an impressive line up of local and regional acts!  Check out our events calendar!!

Photo Gallery:

 

Upcoming Events:

 

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019
Radio Nation
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Saturday, Feb 2, 2019
House DJ
09:30 PM to 01:00 AM

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Church of Cash
08:00 PM to 11:00 PM

Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
IV Play Band
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019
Trivia Ninjas
07:00 PM to 09:00 PM

Friday, May 3, 2019
House DJ
09:00 PM to 01:00 AM

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Kentucky Derby Party
04:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Outside Recess Band
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Friday, Apr 5, 2019
House DJ
09:00 PM to 01:00 AM

Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019
Trivia Ninjaas
07:00 PM to 09:00 PM

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Trivia Ninjas
07:00 PM to 09:00 PM

Saturday, Apr 6, 2019
Mom Prom/Father Daughter CSB/SJU
09:00 PM to 01:00 AM

Friday, Jun 7, 2019
Mark Zimmer Foundation Silent Auction
06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Friday, Feb 8, 2019
House DJ
09:30 PM to 01:00 AM

Friday, Mar 8, 2019
Steel Toe Comedy Show
08:00 PM to 10:00 PM

Saturday, Jun 8, 2019
BLT Band
08:00 PM to 11:59 AM

Saturday, Feb 9, 2019
Bridal Shower
01:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Saturday, Feb 9, 2019
Mitch Gordon & The Unleaded Band
09:30 PM to 01:30 AM

Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Smokin' Guns
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Friday, May 10, 2019
House DJ
09:00 PM to 01:00 AM

Saturday, May 11, 2019
Walters Wheelhouse
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Saturday, Jan 12, 2019
Drop Tailgate
08:30 PM to 12:30 AM

Friday, Apr 12, 2019
House DJ
09:00 PM to 01:00 AM